Busy B Childminding

Ofsted registered childminder. Kentford, Newmarket.

Welcome to Busy B Childminding

I am committed to providing a safe, happy, caring and stimulating environment where all children can develop to their full potential and a vital part of this is to work in close partnership with parents.

I am based in Kentford working from our 5 bedroom home. I offer care for children of all ages all year round, school drop-off and collection also available, currently Barrow CEVC.

Visit my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/busybchildminding

A Typical Day

As a childminder I understand that children need to be treated as individuals. The daily routine can be adapted to suit individual children, i.e. if children have specific routines and nap times at home I can adapt my routine to help accommodate this.

Part of each day will be spent outdoors, as not only is this a requirement of EYFS, but it is also beneficial for the children to get used to and enjoy fresh air and a variety of activities outside.

Other activities I will provide include: painting, drawing, play dough, cutting and sticking, messy play such as gloop or shaving foam, cooking, reading stories, singing, musical instruments, dancing, dressing up and various role play opportunities. I also have a variety of toys/equipment available for the children to use that are age/stage appropriate including puzzles, construction blocks, cars, dolls, shape sorters, threading, push/pull along toys, rattles and electronic toys to name just a few.    

I do not have set times for changing nappies, these are done according to the needs of the individual child. All soiled nappies are changed immediately.

I am registered to care for 6 children under 8 years of age. Of these 6, no more than 3 may be under 5 years of age and of these 3, only one child may be under 1 year of age. These ratios include my own children. Children over 8 years of age are not included in these ratios.

Parents welcome pack

If you would like a copy of the welcome pack please contact me.